Main Menu

The Graduate School announces 2023 Distinguished Mentor Award recipients

The Graduate School is pleased to announce the 2023 Distinguished Mentor Award recipients. This year’s awardees demonstrate exceptional commitment to the mentorship of graduate students, postdoctoral scholars, and others across campus and beyond.

All of the awardees go above and beyond to foster an inclusive and welcoming community and to instill a culture of outstanding mentorship in their units. The award honors their considerable efforts and provides a token of appreciation for all they do.

This year’s recipients are:

Katharine Ullman, Ph.D.
Oncological Sciences 

Dennis L. Parker, Ph.D.
Radiology and Imaging 

Kent Ono, Ph.D.

For more information on the award, visit The Graduate School’s website.